Chevy SSR Forum Chevy SSR Forum
Google Links

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Wheel & Tire Center

Sponsors


Go Back   Chevy SSR Forum > SSR for Sale Sections > SSRs for Sale
Register Home Forums Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

   
SSRFanatic.com is the premier SSR Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2008, 09:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
SSR Pit Crew
Supporting Member

Ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Perris, CA
Posts: 214


My SSR:
2005 Black, Dynatec headers, K&N "off road" kit, CCW rims, Michelin PS2 255/40ZR19 XL - 335/30ZR20
View Ross's Photo Gallery
06 for $9,000 ???

Here's another one of those "too good to be" deals - Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com - Their is a contact phone # in the add, just too late to be calling Florda tonight. O sh-- It's an 2006

Last edited by Ross : 09-03-2008 at 10:00 PM. Reason: it's an 2006
Ross is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-03-2008, 10:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
SSR Pit Crew
Supporting Member

Flassh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Summerland, B.C.
Posts: 3,389


My SSR:
Silver on Black Final Prod 6 speed #23387, Signature #23, Signature #12
View Flassh's Photo Gallery
I don't much like posting about prices, but this smells like a scam. Usually the smelly stuff happens on EBay. I would call them to get a feel for the person at the other end. Maybe it's one of those moments where an angry wife is dumping ex hubby's toy. If they tell you they are actually a missionary who suddenly saw the light and are eliminating all earthly possessions, I'd take a walk real quickly.

On the other hand, if it just happens to be for real, you got the deal of the century.
__________________
Ray

No longer One of the "Blues Brothers"

Final Production Silver on Black/chrome/6-speed #23387
Signature #23
Signature #12 - The Gibson Guitar truck
Flassh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 07:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
SSR Pit Crew
Supporting Member

lakecat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ohio
Posts: 370


My SSR:
'06 blur "teardrop" FPR
View lakecat's Photo Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flassh View Post
I don't much like posting about prices, but this smells like a scam. Usually the smelly stuff happens on EBay. I would call them to get a feel for the person at the other end. Maybe it's one of those moments where an angry wife is dumping ex hubby's toy. If they tell you they are actually a missionary who suddenly saw the light and are eliminating all earthly possessions, I'd take a walk real quickly.

On the other hand, if it just happens to be for real, you got the deal of the century.
I agree. A scam or the price was screwed up by someone as I have seen these mistakes before. Won't stop a gazillion people from calling though...
I would just walk on by.
lakecat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
SSR Pit Crew
Moderator
Lifetime Supporting Member

Buffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Waleska, GA
Posts: 1,689


My SSR:
BUFFY = Big Ugly Fat Friendly Yankee - 2004 Vin# 8120
View Buffy's Photo Gallery
If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is!
__________________

Having fun, driving "Miss Daisy"

Buffy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
Member

boSSRod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lilburn, GA next to Stone Mountain
Posts: 81


My SSR:
Looking - Now own 69 el Camino
View boSSRod's Photo Gallery
phone number

When you call the listed phone number - it's a fax line............
boSSRod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:56 AM   #6 (permalink)
Oink Duh Oink
Lifetime Supporting Member

DOOPHUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Southern Arizona
Posts: 9,226


My SSR:
Studly Slingshot Yellow VIN 20778 Born 05 May 2005 (05/05/05) w/ SIRIUS Satellite Radio
View DOOPHUS's Photo Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ross View Post
Here's another one of those "too good to be" deals - Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com - Their is a contact phone # in the add, just too late to be calling Florda tonight. O sh-- It's an 2006
Sounds like a Great Deal to me, Ross.

The "No Mileage" would kinda scare me?


! ! ! ! ! !
DOOPHUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 11:37 AM   #7 (permalink)
SSR Pit Crew
Lifetime Supporting Member

Cash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kamloops. British Columbia
Posts: 762


My SSR:
"Kate" a Haughty Redhead, '05 #19215 built 12/13/2004 Kate II '06 Redline FPR 6 spd. #23333 2/16/06
View Cash's Photo Gallery
I'd buy it if it was a 6 speed.
__________________

"Such are the Vagaries of Life"
Cash is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 02:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
SSR Pit Crew
Supporting Member

AZJowett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 59


My SSR:
Black Beauty
View AZJowett's Photo Gallery
WhitePages.com - Online Directory Assistance

Ha! It is an AOL dial-up access line number. Scam city here folks...or just a practical joke.
__________________
AZJowett

2006 FPR Black Beauty
1952 Jowett Jupiter
AZJowett is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Chevy SSR Forum > SSR for Sale Sections > SSRs for Sale





Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.