But once you pay by PayPal they will ship it from Siberia for you... what's the problem??? I wonder if it comes with the winning ticket to the Royal British Lottery too???
This is my SSR that I legitimately listed on Craiglist, someone stole the pics from my ad and now it's advertised on ALL major cities for Craiglist. I have spent all morning going to the city list and flagging the ads for removal. I haven't been getting many offers on it ....... I guess the spammers like it alot but I really didn't need that kind of attention.
This is my SSR that I legitimately listed on Craiglist, someone stole the pics from my ad and now it's advertised on ALL major cities for Craiglist. I have spent all morning going to the city list and flagging the ads for removal. I haven't been getting many offers on it ....... I guess the spammers like it alot but I really didn't need that kind of attention.
Good to know it really is because I already flagged it, but they don't really provide one for "fraud/scam" and allow you to post a message with it.
This is my SSR that I legitimately listed on Craiglist, someone stole the pics from my ad and now it's advertised on ALL major cities for Craiglist. I have spent all morning going to the city list and flagging the ads for removal. I haven't been getting many offers on it ....... I guess the spammers like it alot but I really didn't need that kind of attention.
SIX!!!!
listings for New York City - all through the same domain "me.com", but different names. All with your pictures!
Ahhhhhhhh, how about 1 for the price of those 3? It's a better deal because it's the real deal! I am curious what type of scam this buy is running with my SSR. If someone gets a reply e-mail from him please post his reply to me or the board so I can see what he/they are up to.
For all of you that think it's a cool truck, it is actually for sale, just not for that goofy price.
Ahhhhhhhh, how about 1 for the price of those 3? It's a better deal because it's the real deal! I am curious what type of scam this buy is running with my SSR. If someone gets a reply e-mail from him please post his reply to me or the board so I can see what he/they are up to.
For all of you that think it's a cool truck, it is actually for sale, just not for that goofy price.
Dragon, what they do is tell you that the car is not where they say it is, and that it's ready to be shipped. More than likely, they will tell you they are in the Military and need to sell the vehicle because they are being deployed. All you have to do is use their special or private PayPal account and make the payment. Once they have the money, they will have the car shipped to you.
That is the jest of the scam... of course, there is no car and they have run with the money by the time you figure it out.
Here is the Email i got back - ----- Hi,i see from your email that you are interested in the condition of the truck.
so you have to know that the truck is 100% working and looking very good, no flaws or dents,
no scratches or any kind of damage,no flood or wrecked and it has a US clear title,the interior
looks great,is brand new condition because I have took care of it like it was my baby(the truck is
located in Ephraim, Utah ready to be shipped). This is a regretful sale but unfortunately i
need money for my son , he is in hospital and i really need money for him. This is why i am
selling the truck so cheap.BUY IT NOW for $ 7,800 because i want to close a quick and smooth
deal with a serious person. About the shipping i can tell you that will be done through DAS
and it will take no more than 3 days. The truck will be insured at the shipping company for the transport
and the shipping cost is free because my brother work's at the shipping company and he has 1
transportation per year for free. If you are still interested please reply me asap.
Mileage: 9,300 miles
VIN: 1GCES14H25B115510
6.0L V8 SFI OHV / REAR WHEEL DRIVE
Second owner since 2006
Thanks
-------Along the same lines as the ones in the past
My SSR: 04 Ricochet, ADDCO, Eibach, Joe’s Tune, Bernie’s Kit,Air Dam, Aux Fan & Lower Radiator Supt
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ross
Here is the Email i got back - ----- Hi,i see from your email that you are interested in the condition of the truck.
so you have to know that the truck is 100% working and looking very good, no flaws or dents,
no scratches or any kind of damage,no flood or wrecked and it has a US clear title,the interior
looks great,is brand new condition because I have took care of it like it was my baby(the truck is
located in Ephraim, Utah ready to be shipped). This is a regretful sale but unfortunately i
need money for my son , he is in hospital and i really need money for him. This is why i am
selling the truck so cheap.BUY IT NOW for $ 7,800 because i want to close a quick and smooth
deal with a serious person. About the shipping i can tell you that will be done through DAS
and it will take no more than 3 days. The truck will be insured at the shipping company for the transport
and the shipping cost is free because my brother work's at the shipping company and he has 1
transportation per year for free. If you are still interested please reply me asap.
Mileage: 9,300 miles
VIN: 1GCES14H25B115510
6.0L V8 SFI OHV / REAR WHEEL DRIVE
Second owner since 2006
Thanks
-------Along the same lines as the ones in the past
Since you got a reply Ross, you should get back to him and tell him you're in the area and like to take it for a test drive. I'm guessing you'll never hear from him again.
AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned
enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share
experiences and opinions as a community.