Chevy SSR Forum banner

Dicktator coming to San Jose

4K views 43 replies 10 participants last post by  Hollister SSR 
#1 · (Edited)
He has the following dates open to meet and give presentation.

Per PM from Dicktator he is available on the following dates:

"May 16th Monday
May 17th Tuesday
and May 19th Thursday.

Morning/afternoon or evening OPEN!

I would be glad to do Tech Seminar for NoCal Chapter or who ever.

Last time we did one, it was at Bar/Grill that gave us a room to use.

Like to have projector for flash drive. We can project on wall, if need be.

You are free to post on Site that I am available and would be glad to meet everyone."

Being as I am still employed, late afternoon/evening works best for me.

I am new to the SSR community and have not yet met any fanatics in and around the bay area.

The 16th is the only date that works for me as I am leaving for Mexico early Wednesday morning. But I can always meet Dick on the side.

Please feel free to set something up if you want to meet the famous Dicktator. If I can't make the date that's OK.

I can host at my house if attendance is not more than 10 or 12. I have a home theater where Dick can present.

Who is attending:

baumsteiger169
Hollister SSR
HTSSROD (2)

See less See more
#5 ·
Hi Dicktator,
Well Well, I guess I will have the chance to get you that shot of Capt Morgan !
And I may have to owe you a few more ??

Unfortunately, My Black R seems to have some ghost knocks in the engine.:(( Thought it was just me ,hearing things, yet, when the Chevy Dealer (they have had it for a week now) heard the knock ,my heart sank.
I have scoured the Fanatics and read tons of posts and mag articles. Gotten some good info and will put it to use when the dealer opens , monday. I've posted a few help threads and gotten some feedback.

My head is still spinning on this one?? I think, hoping I can find something... , other than a complete rebuild or a crate install. Either is quite pricey!!