Chevy SSR Forum banner

Any Interest in a Full LED Light Kit?

15K views 112 replies 34 participants last post by  Slingshot06 
#1 · (Edited)
I've been replacing the exterior lights on my SSR for the last 6-8 months researching the best possible LED lights for each socket we have on our R's and figured I'd put together a full LED conversion kit to any who might be interested.

Good News.....
NO SPLICING OF RESISTERS NESSASSARY AT ALL FOR ANY LIGHTS !!! :cheer::cheer::cheer:

This will be a direct plug and play set up with the addition of the LED Flasher Module LM486 by Novita. :thumbs

NO Headlights or Foglights Included

For $160 + $10 shipping, the full kit will include:

Novita LM486 Flasher Module $45
Rear Tail Lights LED's $20
Rear Side Marker LED's $15
Front Side Marker LED's $15
Front Park/Turn Signal in Grill LED's $27
Reverse Back Up LED's $32
License Plate LED's $6

Interior Light Kit $10
Vanity Mirrors LEDs
Glove Box LED.

I came up with the pricing by simply adding $2 to the actual cost of each pair of lights.

Many of these lights I went through 3-4 different pairs in my research to find the best possible light output for each light.

The front grill park/turn signals and tail lights require a 2-stage LED light which are a little tricky to find but I've found them. :wink2:

BTW, the Rear tail lights are brighter then OEM but not blinding to rear traffic at night in case any are concerned about that. :wink2:

I will post pics of all the lights that I've installed on my own SSR. I will do free installation for all local R owners if need be. :thumbs

Advantage of LED lights:
More noticeable
Brighter using less power
Cooler to the touch them OEM
Lasts much much longer the OEM
Looks way better then OEM

Please feel free to ask any questions you may have.
Thanks, Josh 214-709-0665

Also a side note: if you've already got the Flasher Module or other LED's installed and only want 1-2 individual lights I can also accommodate that, just let me know. ;)