I am getting alerts for qxitr.com as a malicious URL. It is only coming while visiting this site so I imagine one of the rotating ad displays has been hijacked.
Object: qxitr.com/ww/kzf_h_d.php
Until I jacked up my AV settings to maximum, I got hit twice last night with the fake "Windows Anti Virus Live" trojan, both whilte reading posts on this site.
My SSR: '04 Purple (Penelope)#3438 1st '04 Production UV and '06 blue over silver auto, #22851 #5 0f 32
Same thing happened to me. It is telling me all my exe files are corrupt.
What a pain.....I'm on here using the guest screen.
__________________
" Isn't it great to live in a society where the penalty for lying to a congressman can be up to 30 years in jail, but the penalty for a congressman lying to you is another two years in office. "
My SSR: '05 Auto Redline Red #20727.... Born on 05/05/05...
I am not experiencing what y'all are...but on top of my security software...I run ad muncher...ahem, it munches ads...so sites run MUCH faster...it is NOT an anti-virus software.
I am not experiencing what y'all are...but on top of my security software...I run ad muncher...ahem, it munches ads...so sites run MUCH faster...it is NOT an anti-virus software.
I run ad muncher too. And it really does speed up the sites I visit.
I am getting alerts for qxitr.com as a malicious URL. It is only coming while visiting this site so I imagine one of the rotating ad displays has been hijacked.
Object: qxitr.com/ww/kzf_h_d.php
Until I jacked up my AV settings to maximum, I got hit twice last night with the fake "Windows Anti Virus Live" trojan, both whilte reading posts on this site.
I am getting the same alerts from EI8 about a malicious URL. I hope that administration will chime in on this issue ASAP.
Malicious software threat: This site contains links to viruses or other software programs that can reveal personal information stored or typed on your computer to malicious persons.
Malicious software threat: This site contains links to viruses or other software programs that can reveal personal information stored or typed on your computer to malicious persons.
Microsoft is now in the act. There was a message from Microsoft warning me not to go to this site. Claims personal information is being stolen from this forum.
Microsoft is now in the act. There was a message from Microsoft warning me not to go to this site. Claims personal information is being stolen from this forum.
I'm not getting any of this stuff and I have a MS firewall. Are you sure that Microsoft notice is authentic and not phishing?
I am not experiencing what y'all are...but on top of my security software...I run ad muncher...ahem, it munches ads...so sites run MUCH faster...it is NOT an anti-virus software.
Any particular ad muncher--or should I just Google/Bing it?
We recommend that you do not continue to this website.
Go to my home page instead
This website has been reported to Microsoft for containing threats to your computer that might reveal personal or financial information.
More information
This website has been reported to contain the following threats:
Malicious software threat: This site contains links to viruses or other software programs that can reveal personal information stored or typed on your computer to malicious persons.
I was getting the same one.
"Los Niger Ad".
Just a wild guess but possibly a disgruntled deported illegal immigrant who was working for the AZ Tel Co and was transferred to the Admin office which is located on the tse tse fly infested banks of the Niger...and he has a bone to pick with Doophus. Like I say, just a wild guess.
If this makes absolutely no sense to you, do not adjust your set!
__________________
"Such are the Vagaries of Life"
Ah, I'm Just Truckin' With Ya!
I was getting the same one.
"Los Niger Ad".
Just a wild guess but possibly a disgruntled deported illegal immigrant who was working for the AZ Tel Co and was transferred to the Admin office which is located on the tse tse fly infested banks of the Niger...and he has a bone to pick with Doophus. Like I say, just a wild guess.
If this makes absolutely no sense to you, do not adjust your set!
I was getting the same one.
"Los Niger Ad".
Just a wild guess but possibly a disgruntled deported illegal immigrant who was working for the AZ Tel Co and was transferred to the Admin office which is located on the tse tse fly infested banks of the Niger...and he has a bone to pick with Doophus. Like I say, just a wild guess.
If this makes absolutely no sense to you, do not adjust your set!
I've come to realize that your no sense nonsense makes perfect sense once one gets to know you.
My SSR: 2004 Ultra Violet #11012 born on 04 June 2004
Since some have mentioned using AVAST I am curious if this is the "free" download. Some time back I used AVG's free anti-virus and these warnings would pop up on occasion and when checking the info via google I found this was their way to encourage the purchase of the full software...I dumped them immediately.
I have not had any intrusions on my PC and my anti-virus has not blocked any attacks. I use ESET Nod-32 as well as a hardware firewall.
The AutoGuide.com network consists of the largest network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
AutoGuide.com provides the latest car reviews, auto show coverage, new car prices, and automotive news. The AutoGuide network operates more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share opinions as a community.