Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Just bought my 03 SSR. Newbie here and need help. Does anyone know / have information if a S10 5 lug front hub will bolt on to the SSR hub? Or how is the best way to get from stock 6 lug to 5 lug on the front with out using adapters?

·
Premium Member
5,895 Posts
Hey guys,

Just bought my 03 SSR. Newbie here and need help. Does anyone know / have information if a S10 5 lug front hub will bolt on to the SSR hub? Or how is the best way to get from stock 6 lug to 5 lug on the front with out using adapters?
there's a lengthy article about that on the website here somewhere. I believe it is rather expensive.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I also have been trying to find a thread about switching the front from 6 lug to 5, but my searches don't show a completed conversion project.
Trying to figure out how to get some Torque Thrust style wheels to fit. 5x4.75 or 5x5

SprintRod07--I hope you don't mind me hoping in on your thread..we are in this wonderment together

Any help from you gurus would be appreciated.

·
Premium Member
5,895 Posts
I also have been trying to find a thread about switching the front from 6 lug to 5, but my searches don't show a completed conversion project.
Trying to figure out how to get some Torque Thrust style wheels to fit. 5x4.75 or 5x5

SprintRod07--I hope you don't mind me hoping in on your thread..we are in this wonderment together

Any help from you gurus would be appreciated.
Firetruck (Jarod) has torque thrust on his truck 5 lug. I believe he bought it that way don't know if he did any research on how it was converted over might want to give him a shout.

·
Premium Member
7,280 Posts
Maybe BOB he wants to!!!