Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone, thanks for all the info here. Search doesn't seem to be working, so sorry if these have been addressed before... I'm thinking of buying an '04--just saw a nice one for $36k though I haven't checked other dealers here. I looked at them when they were new on the market, but not since, and while I'm reading diligently now... I'm playing catch-up.

- How are they driving in rain/snow/ice? I live in Va and we get some snow and bad weather, and this will be a daily driver until I can get something cheap to bang around in. Most of the year is top-down weather except for a few months.

- I'm a car driver, never had a truck. SSR drives more truck-like than car-like (as opposed to my El Camino, which drives like a car), plus less passenger room (no back seat). I'm not positive I can adjust, but I love the look of the SSR and have drooled over them since I first saw it. Any thoughts on that adjustment? Anyone else go through that?

- And lastly, if I get one and change my mind, how is the resale value on SSRs?

Thanks everyone!

·
I DO WINDOWS
8,829 Posts
Well

With those questions, I don't think you want it bad enough. Only you will know!

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
REBEL said:
With those questions, I don't think you want it bad enough. Only you will know!
I'm wanting it more by the hour :)

I'm more concerned now about how to hook up an ipod.

·
Registered
19 Posts
you have to buy it because you want it.. resale... dreaming baby. once you drive it that is all it takes. it does not drive like a truck at all.. i have a 1982 el camino and the ssr drive smooth nd nice power. i just wish i had more time to drive it / them.

2004 ssr
1982 el camino
1979 corvette
2004 ford lightning

love them all

·
Registered
253 Posts