Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this thing. I have followed the reccomendations on the Zaino products and they are great. After one day of driving there is a fair amount of dust collectected, mainly on the fenders. I don't want to wash it everyday but it sure looks great when its all shiny.

My question is after a search on the net I keep finding these California dust mops and water blades for cars. Has anyone used these and are they worth buying?

Any comments or input appreciated. Have to go out for awhile but will check when I return.

Thanx

D

·
0 Posts
I use the California blade all the time. It's great on relatively flat services for removing large amounts of water. When I'm finished with the blade, then I use a chamois to finish drying. I haven't done this on my SSR yet but on my black Z06 Corvette, I've found that the best way to get it completely dry is to use a leaf blower to get water out of the mirrors, seals, tail light and all of the other places where water lay until you drive and get those streaks.

·
Premium Member
2,664 Posts
Use your Zaino Z6 on a synthetic cloth (available at Wally World) to pick up the dust. Not only removes it but adds more of the great stuff (or snake oil, as one buddy puts it.) Best chamois to use is the synthetic "Absorber" at $9 - stays damp and is kept in a plastic tube (also available at W W in a red and yellow, choice of many, that match the Redline and Slingshot, if you are into that sort of thing!) My Redline has a great base of Zaino on it and last night I stopped at a car wash on the way home and only used rinse to remove all the bugs. They don't stick well to Zaino; but I certainly do!

·
Premium Member
3,665 Posts
For just carrying around in the back and using on the fly, the California dust mops work really well. Just be careful not to run it across a freshly dead critter. Tends to move the goo around.

·
Registered
407 Posts