Chevy SSR Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Senior Privileged Member
4,101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We SSR owners may have a group opportunity here if we are interested in working with a well respected speed shop located in metro Atlanta, Georiga.

I just got off the phone with Paul Smith, who works daily with Reese Cox, the owner at MTI Racing. Paul and I have been talking back and forth for a couple of months about stuff related to my Gearing Guru Performance Modeling business, but my SSR has come up quite often as he tells me about his dragstrip Corvette and I tell him what I have been doing to the SSR. MTI has been working on C5 and C6 Corvettes ONLY, but Reese has expressed some interest in working on other GM performance vehicles. His shop has a great reputation on the web, and was one of 2 local shops recommended highly to me.

Today I asked Paul if Reese might be interested in installing a set of headers for me if I buy the headers. I have been hesitating buying headers until I KNOW I have a reliable shop that can do the installation for me.

Paul checked with Reeses, and the surprising answer was that not only would they do the install for me - this week even if I could get the headers here by then - but Reese is also wondering if there are enough SSR owners located near enough to Atlanta, that would consider getting some tuning work done at MTI, to make it worthwhile for him to get the necessary tuning software and specific expertise for the SSR.

I told him I could probably easily find out by asking right on this website.

Right now, I know there are at least 2 shops that do superchargers and presumably other work on SSRs, but one is in NJ and the other in CA, so that doesn't work for people in the southeast.