Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
I

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, im getting my flowmaster super40 muffler put in thursday. i did a search and i guess no one uses these on here? i heard one on a different 5.3L truck and it had a nice classic ring to it. very sweet!

i am also working on getting some wheels..just doing homework to find out which ones i like. what is the stock bolt pattern on our trucks? 6 lug?

·
Registered
172 Posts
wheels

Hey Bud,
First of all thank you for what you do for this country. I'm a vet and I say that I'm sick of all the panty waste liberal turds that won't shut up about how to run this country but won't pick up a weapon and stand watch either. Cherish these years that you are serving because later your going to look back and miss them. Be proud that you are not a pantywaste turd.

To answer your question the best place to go is the search feature on the site. Just put in a buzz word like "wheels" or "bolt pattern". A bunch of threads will appear and you can scan through them. There is a TON of info on this site right at your fingertips.

Enjoy your SSR and good luck with the snapper.
Z :cool

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I put the Flowmaster 50 on mine, sweet sound. I have the 5.3 L plus the shop can just cut the factory muffler out and install the flowmaster. Since the stock exahust sytem is nice except the sound....

·
Registered
54 Posts
What model number?

Hey folks,

Do any of you with the aftermarket mufflers have a model number that worked for you?

Thanks.

Michael
efxguy

·
Registered
254 Posts
I chose MAGNAFLOW over