Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
04 Black, 05 Black, 05 Aqua Blur
3,744 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am a newbie, so can someone explain to me and hopefully help others understand what happens at the rallies? Is it just a get together and a car show type setting or what? I asked in the international rally post because it is not far from me but did not get any answers as to what goes on. I am used to going to Hot Rod events like the Good Guys car shows and other races but this is new to me, so just wanting to know more of the event happenings. Thanks

·
Dr Who
649 Posts
Gee, I guess I guess I get to go first. I guess I will try to explain how I see an SSR Rally. First, understand that SSRs are not very common. How many SSRs in your town? How many Corvettes? Most of us are connected by common interest and this forum. We deal in knowledge and friendship. A Rally is an opportunity to come together as friends, meet people we have only talked to, see different SSRs, help each other solve problems, get ideas for our Rs, and hang out with those that share a common interest.....plus have a hell of a lot of fun. Can you imagine seeing a 120 SSRs going around the Daytona Speedway? That's what a Rally is about.

·
Daily Driver
8,976 Posts
Rally= place and time for SSR owners to gather. There will be some planned happenings, all of which are optional.
Watch Marlon Brando in The Wild One and you'll get the picture.

Just kidding, no raping or pillaging.

Usually a tech session which can be highly informative, maybe a swap meet, but mostly socializing. Making life long friends.

·
Canadian Pit Crew
661 Posts
A Rally