I don't know how it's done in other states, but in California, a vehicle must have a Report of Sale, (happy tag place in the lower right corner of the winshield), at the date and time of delivery. This is then reported to California DMV within 24-48 hours. (This is the law). I'm sure this is the same in other states. As far as reporting to GM, this is done electronically every day. So it's against GM regs to hold off on this information as is stated by some people The march madness rebate was carried over until 4-4-05. It was good on all vehicles in dealers inventory as long as they were reported as theirs, (the selling dealer). I find it very hard to believe that this dealer can sell a vehicle to an individual, if its not listed in their inventory. I can't in California, and I don't think you can in any other state. Just my 2 cents.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.