Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
421 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone traded-in a 2004 SSR? If so, what was your original sticker price? What did you get as a trade-in value? And how many miles did you have on the SSR?

I'm trying to do my own survey of what a fair trade-in value would be as there is no information available from Kelley Blue Book or NADA.

Thanks!

MJJ

D

·
0 Posts
I traded my 2004 SSR for a 2004 Z71 Tahoe August 2, 2004. I had every option except chrome wheels and installed the gauges when they were available. My SSR stickered for about $46,500 and the Tahoe for about $45,500. I had 8,800 miles on the SSR since it was my daily driver since February 13th. I paid $59 for the paperwork to transfer plates and title and got over $1,200 back from my GM card. I loved the SSR styling but as a daily driver I thought it best to trade for something more practical to drive through the winter. I still have my Z06 as a toy and I'm seriously considering a CTS-V in the spring.

Attachments

·
RetroCarGuy530
1,531 Posts
Dragon,
Is West Virginia a state where you only pay sales tax on the difference between the trade-in and the new purchase? Sales tax alone would have been $3298.75 in my county in CA plus the approx $400 DMV fees for the registration fees/plates on the new vehicle. CA plates and reg fees stay with the vehicle (unless they are personalized plates). But only the personalized plates transfer not the registration fees. I paid $45 to transfer my personalized plates from the 350Z (trade-in) to my SSR but I still paid the full $400 (approx) reg fee for my SSR.

My 03 SSR with 2200 miles (09/2004) was being hinted at a trade-in value around $35K when they were getting (and did get from me) MSRP only 2.5 months ago. My SSR's MSRP was just over $46K.