Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been comparing prices up here for 2006 SSR's. (Looking for a jammed Pacific Blue 6 speed). Fully optioned units list around $53k in U.S. dollars. Comprable U.S. units list for around $47k. Up to 6k difference for the same truck. Best cash deal on a new unit from a dealer up here is around $49k U.S. I see U.S. dealers selling for a lot less. Does anyone (maybe one of the member dealers) know why there is such a price differential? I realize we have a lot less inventory to choose from, but the units we do have up here are not moving regardless. I am seroiusly considering buying a U.S. unit (has to be previously titled to qualify) but there maybe a problem with the warranty transfer from the U.S. to Canada. Any comments or advice would be appreciated.

·
Banned
2,141 Posts
make mine blue said:
I have been comparing prices up here for 2006 SSR's. (Looking for a jammed Pacific Blue 6 speed). Fully optioned units list around $53k in U.S. dollars. Comprable U.S. units list for around $47k. Up to 6k difference for the same truck. Best cash deal on a new unit from a dealer up here is around $49k U.S. I see U.S. dealers selling for a lot less. Does anyone (maybe one of the member dealers) know why there is such a price differential? I realize we have a lot less inventory to choose from, but the units we do have up here are not moving regardless. I am seroiusly considering buying a U.S. unit (has to be previously titled to qualify) but there maybe a problem with the warranty transfer from the U.S. to Canada. Any comments or advice would be appreciated.
It may be the Dealer cash back /rebates are different.

·
Premium Member
9,351 Posts