Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
I know that may have got some interest?
I work in the offshore oil and gas industry and one of the things we need is super clean hydraulic fluids (including oil) down to about 1 - 2 micron particle size (NAS 6 or better)
One of the companies I use called Kleenoil (Canada and UK) have recently fitted a 'by pass filter' to a good old Land Rover Diesel - I know the company, read the info and fitted one to my SSR - takes about an hour and a whole load of fittings to get the right one!
Short story - this filter is fitted as well as your standard filter - when it comes to oil change time just change the kleenoil filter - leave your oil and standard filter alone.

This unit cleans all water and all particles and in most cases the oil ends up cleaner than when it came out the can!!

If you want any more info then PM me!

They suggest it should hold the oil above spec for 60 maybe 70,000 miles. an over here in UK it costs 125£ (about 200 dollars) and comes with 6 oil filters in the pack.

Any questions??

·
Registered
590 Posts
Changing engine oil still can be done at a reasonable price, changing engines can be very expensive. :yesnod

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Agreed - which is why I changed the oil before putting the filter in place and as a precaution will get an analysis done at the recomended interval for oil change - luckily I get that cheap through work anyway.
Plan is to change the oil at every other service interval. In the meantime I just get much cleaner oil and much less engine wear.
I do relatively high mileage so should represent a reasonable saving. As super synthetics over here in UK work out at aound $200 for an oil change it is worth the effort.

·
Registered
3,003 Posts
Keep us posted. It sounds too good to be true, but the website is very convincing. This could be great!! :ssr :thumbs

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
and another thing!!