Chevy SSR Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of December's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2005 6-Speed
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello SSR community!

This is John in SC.

My wife and I have begun looking for an SSR to purchase. However, I have discovered that I can't post responses to SSR for sale listings nor send personal messages to sellers yet.

When I try, this pops up:
"You have not met the minimum requirements to unlock this feature, please continue to participate in the community by starting or interacting with an introduction thread to unlock additional feature."
So, I think that means I am supposed to post something in this section to activate this functionality.

We are looking for an an 05 or 06 automatic to use as a driver, not a pristine garage queen. We actually intend to haul an ultralite camper with it. Pacific Blue is our preference.

I worked as a mechanic while in college, so higher mileage or a fixer-upper at lower cost is preferable. A sweet deal on a black SSR that needs paint is my second option. Although I am not a fan of black (it gets hot in SC), it can be painted a non-stock color and the engine compartment being black is actually retro.

If anyone knows of an SSR that fits this criteria, please pass along the information.

Thanks!

·
Registered
04 Black, 05 Black, 05 Aqua Blur
5,294 Posts
I have a black 04 that I would sell. It has a lot of upgrades on it already and most things that need attention taken care of already. I did most of the 05 upgrades as well, like wiper arms, door panels, air cleaner, factory hood struts. Updated fan, brake module repaired, heat shield, new front Bilstien shocks, new battery this year, new negative cable. Heater hoses, belts, coolant tank all done last year. 4 bolt crossmember.

·
Spirited driver!
2006 3SS
1,939 Posts
Hello SSR community!

This is John in SC.