Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!
I'm totally new to this web site. I just took deliverly of my 2004 Slingshot Yellow SSR, yesterday afternoon. :)
I've been a member of the TBN, (Thunderbird Nest) web site for the past two years, since I've owned 3 T-Birds, (I traded my 2004 T-Bird on a 2004 SSR). and just joined this SSR web site.
I hope it is a positive place to be, (not like "Porshe Pete's Boxster Board") where all they do is bitch, and gripe, about their (percieved) problems with Boxsters.
That's the most NEGATIVE web site I EVER joined!!!! :nono
And I won't even go there anymore since I sell Porsches for a living! :rolleyes:
I LOVE!!!!! My SSR!!!!
It's my grandfather's 1953 Chevy Pickup, reincarnated to 2004 standards, with a WHOLE LOT MORE!!! :)
I hope the people here are as nice as the TBN web site, and I can make a new batch of friends!
Sincerely.
Sam Fowler

·
Registered
407 Posts
Sam,

Welcome and good luck with your new Baby!

I know that you will find this to be one of the best, knowledgeable, and friendliest sites on the web.

Welcome and Happy New Year!

Rick :party :party

·
Administrator
PEDIGREE SSR
8,650 Posts
Welcome Aboard!

Sam Fowler said:
Hello!
I'm totally new to this web site. I just took deliverly of my 2004 Slingshot Yellow SSR, yesterday afternoon. :) ... I LOVE!!!!! My SSR!!!!
It's my grandfather's 1953 Chevy Pickup, reincarnated to 2004 standards, with a WHOLE LOT MORE!!! :)
I hope the people here are as nice as the TBN web site, and I can make a new batch of friends! Sincerely.
Sam Fowler
Welcome Sam,

To one of the most friendiest and fun sites anywhere! :yesnod We tend to be more like ONE big family here. You will find many of us that feel the same about our SSRs as you do. Hope you might join us and share many of your stories and photos of your new pride and joy!
:seeya

·
I DO WINDOWS
8,830 Posts
HI Welcome