Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
665 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys and girls. I'm a newbie to the SSR scene so please excuse the ignorance. I picked up my Smokin' Asphalt SSR last week. I went to the dealer to buy an HHR and they made me such a great deal on the SSR I couldn't resist ($16K off sticker on a left over '05)
I've driven a C5 Corvette for the past 7 years (2000 and a 2003) and according to the driver info center I averaged around 21 MPG on both cars. After driving the SSR for a week I'm averaging 13 MPG. I don't "drive it like I stole" it and I realize you don't buy a hot rod for the mileage but I didn't expect it to be quite that low.
Is this kind of normal?
I look forward to getting to know everyone and being a member of the SSR community.
Thanks.
Ron

·
Premium Member
1,553 Posts
13- 14 is about what I get , The truck is just too heavy....:banghead

·
Registered
631 Posts
So is my foot...

KySSR said:
13- 14 is about what I get , The truck is just too heavy....:banghead
At least, that's what I've been told. :lol Daily commute to work and back in Phoenix, stop and slow, average 13.5-16.2 mpg. Open road to Laughlin and back at "highway speed" of 65-105 mph, depending, averaged 18.5 mpg. My foot isn't heavy, it's just an automatic reaction to the joy of knowing if I want to do this, the SSR is ready! If I was worried about mileage, I'd "herd" a Prius and wear a disguise! Enjoy, and flaunt it if ya got it!! :jester

·
Premium Member
1,553 Posts
blueeyes said:
If I was worried about mileage, I'd "herd" a Prius and wear a disguise! Enjoy, and flaunt it if ya got it!! :jester

AMEN:cool

·
Registered
665 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the info guys. Not going to worry about it. I was just curious.
Ron

·
Premium Member
1,553 Posts
Welcome aboard Ron, I'll be in your neck of the woods tomorrow evening, Kids gotta see Mickey:banghead

·
Registered
665 Posts
Discussion Starter #8