Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here, just looking to maybe add an SSR to the empty garage space at our home in Louisiana. Looking for purple, probably, (might consider yellow), low miles, chrome, automatic (?), good shape, hopefully within driving distance from Baton Rouge, LA. Cash buyer.

·
Premium Member
7,299 Posts
First off Louisiana Man (I thought Conway Twitty said it was Louisiana Woman - Mississippi Man :smile2:) :00000732: :00000732: :00000732: to the SSRfanatic web site and hopefully very soon you will be a Card Carryin' Member of the SSRfanatic Family !!! "Looking for Purple" check the posts ... celeste in Columbus, Ohio, has what appears to be a nice low mileage one for sale. (all Ultra Violet SSR's are Automatic). Your chances of finding one in your area are fairly slim but ... you never know, one might be just be across town or in neighboring "Laffy -ette" Hammond or way up north in Shreveport. :smile2:

Ultra Violet ones can be scarce as they only made 1,300 of them and they made 5,181 Slingshot Yellow ones. Hang on to that coffee can full of cash cause I gotta' fellin' your 2018 Christmas present is closer than you think !!! :smile2: :smile2: :smile2:

Got 2 good friends in Baton "Rougie" Gary Warrington (cousin) and Will Wade (basketball coach at LSU) tennesseecozydog :ssr Again :00000732:

·
RedHotSSR
605 Posts
Welcome from LA.

Welcome,

PLEASE don't be fooled into thinking a low mileage R will give you better service than a well maintained R with 40 + thousand miles. Be sure the tires are less than 4 years old and that the R has ALL the recommended upgrades including but not limited to the shift cable bushing, new ignition switch, steel radiator support, ABS System Heat Shield and a few more HIGHLY recommend things we R owners have found to be done.