Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Daily Driver
8,949 Posts
So they are saying if I'd put mine away and only put a couple thousand miles on it I might be able to sell it for what I paid or a little more.

Miss the miles of smiles? Screw that! I bought it because that's what I wanted to drive, all the time, every damn day. I'm not a collector, I'm a driver.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
729 Posts
Interesting decent read. I think I'll continue to drive mine and not worry about what its worth
Exactly. Mine won't be going anywhere but down the road with my old butt in the seat. I wanted one when they came out,now I have it,I'm going to drive it. Permegrin :grin2:

·
Registered
201 Posts
I most confess that when I bought mine recently I knew very little of these "wacky" trucks except it made my eyes pop out. I've always have loved the retro style and this silly truck had that and more! Still, it's an affirmation of how special & unique this "retro Yankee wrapped in concept-car spandex” continues to be and the infinite priceless enjoyment it brings.

·
Premium Member
7,299 Posts
So they are saying if I'd put mine away and only put a couple thousand miles on it I might be able to sell it for what I paid or a little more.

Miss the miles of smiles? Screw that! I bought it because that's what I wanted to drive, all the time, every damn day. I'm not a collector, I'm a driver.
DOUBLE "You like this" :smile2: :smile2: :smile2:

·
Premium Member
9,355 Posts
Overall, it's a pretty good article. No doubt values on low mileage trucks are climbing. I've always though the 6 speeds would be worth significantly more than automatics, especially with such low build numbers.

The only obvious flaw in the article was the statement about 5 model years.

·
Premium Member
2003 Chevy SSR
1,439 Posts
I wondered about the "five model years" too. Late '03 to '06 might be closer to three.