Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
515 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to pass along some tips that I have picked up over the years regarding polishing and waxing. First of all, I am not an expert per se, I am just offering items that I have learned either throught reading, talking to others, or just stumbled across myself. So no flames please....lol

Everybody has tried one type of polishing system or another and has their views on it as well. I have enough polish and wax in my garage to last me 3 lifetimes...lol Lately I just have purchased the Zaino system. So far I has achieved very good results with it. I am not a dealer for them or any other system, but the point that I would like to make is that with any "good system" by different manufactures can and do work just as well as the next. Body preparation is the key to getting the best possible shine and protection. Also it takes time, be prepared to take the time to do the job right your first time. When I did the Zaino system, I started 11:00 in the morning and finished up about 8:00 in the evening. Of couse I had a break or two during that time. Now after the first time, keep up maintenance should take no time at all.
I have used many different products and they all have come out looking great. Yes there are some that are inferior than others, but you learn which ones they are. Just remenber you have to have patience in order to achieve the best results.

Now some tips that you may alrealy know.