Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
331 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Afternoon:
I am still learning about my SSR. I have seen photos of a rear spoiler that mounts to the bed cover. Is this a GM option, or an after market offering? Also, I am contemplating some type of protective mat for the cargo area to prevent abraision to the wood veneer strips when carrying luggage or golf clubs. Does anyone have any suggestions for something like this? Thank you for your time.

·
Registered
106 Posts
As far as I know the spoiler is an aftermarket item. I purchased mine from Elite Spoilers Auto Accessories in Roanoke TX 76262. They can provide the unit color matched to your SSR. Price painted was $204.00 with free shipping in Aug. of 2016. I did not want to install myself as it required drilling in the bed cover so I paid a local body shop $100.00 for install. Hope this helps.

·
Premium Member
377 Posts
Good Afternoon:
I am still learning about my SSR. I have seen photos of a rear spoiler that mounts to the bed cover. Is this a GM option, or an after market offering? Also, I am contemplating some type of protective mat for the cargo area to prevent abraision to the wood veneer strips when carrying luggage or golf clubs. Does anyone have any suggestions for something like this? Thank you for your time.
As far as bed protection goes, I cut a yoga matt into 2 pieces and laid that over the 'woodstrips' when I am hauling my golf clubs and pull cart during the summer. Also adds some protection when actually using the bed to carry groceries, plants, etc.

Plus, stops stuff from moving around in the bed when doing burnout ... oops ...

·
Premium Member
'06 FPR Smokin Asphalt; '04 Ulta Violet
4,647 Posts
Kathy's '04 with Yoga Mat. Perfect fit with hard saddle bags.

Nick

Attachments

·
The Susan Lucci of ROTM
2004, lowered, custom paint
2,689 Posts