Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
RED SLED
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks. I'm new to owning an SSR and so far it is a real joy. I purchased the car used with 21k on it and an original owner. After I received shipment I elected to take it for a ride and of course I just had to drop the top. I was thinking maybe I was doing something wrong and then after watching the cover come up it appeared to be making contact with one corner of the bed cover.

My question is, is there some kind of adjustment to the bed cover or the lid that needs to be done occasionally so that they clear each other? Also, is there instruction somewhere that will demonstrate or explain how to adjust it?

Thanks in advance!!

Stew in Arizona

·
Premium Member
19,727 Posts
Hello Stew you will find a wealth of info here and a lot of ssr owners in ax to help you just keep checking here

·
Cantankerous SSR CaretakR
2,276 Posts
The roof tonneau and cargo (bed) cover is a rather tricky set of interactions and adjustment. Not sure where you are in AZ, but if anywhere near Phoenix, your best bet would be to stop by and see Mike Moro (Mike in AZ). His website is: Simple Engineering

phone number is: 480-225-2123

·
Supporting SSR Hobbyist
10,072 Posts
Hi folks. I'm new to owning an SSR and so far it is a real joy. I purchased the car used with 21k on it and an original owner. After I received shipment I elected to take it for a ride and of course I just had to drop the top. I was thinking maybe I was doing something wrong and then after watching the cover come up it appeared to be making contact with one corner of the bed cover.

My question is, is there some kind of adjustment to the bed cover or the lid that needs to be done occasionally so that they clear each other? Also, is there instruction somewhere that will demonstrate or explain how to adjust it?

Thanks in advance!!

Stew in Arizona
Give me a call tomorrow.....

480-225-2123

Mike

·
RED SLED
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #5