Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Super Moderator
14,055 Posts
Cool, but who are Ted & Shirley Robertson - credentials please about the SSR
Maybe I am an engineer - HaHa!
What did he or she do?
It seems he may be a current GM employee that knows a bit about the SSR?

·
Spirited driver!
1,669 Posts
His Bio"

A registered professional engineer, Robertson retired from General Motors in 2002 and joined ASC as vice chairman for product development, leading the design of the Chevrolet SSR. His career at General Motors spanned more than three decades and included a variety of engineering management positions and awards. In 1998 he became chief engineer of mid-sized trucks and won the Motor Trend Sport Utility of the Year Award for the GMC Envoy and Truck of the Year Award for the Chevrolet Trailblazer. Named chief engineer for Global Luxury Vehicles and all rear-wheel-drive cars in 1995, Robertson was responsible for designing the next generation of Cadillacs, including the CTS. He also served as the chief engineer for Camaro Firebird and as chief engineer for General Motors of Canada, where he began his career in 1968. He also worked in the Buick Motor Division in emission control design.

If you Google search "ted robertson" ssr you will see multiple references to him as the Chief Engineer for the SSR.

·
Premium Member
'06 FPR Smokin Asphalt; '04 Ulta Violet
4,633 Posts
SO------There ya go!! As usual---Ask and you shall receive!!! Thanks

Nick

·
Super Moderator
14,055 Posts
His Bio"