Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
IM new to the ssr world. Going from a Svt raptor to a ssr.

I have had a few dozen 48-55 Chevy and gmc trucks including coe’s and thought it would be very cool to see a rendering of an ssr as a coe ramp truck hauler. I know it would still need to have the area for the top to go in and that could somehow be blended into the ramp body. I also have a back ground in fibreglass and access to a cnc foam cutter machine. Im hoping there is a ssr fanatic to help photoshop a rendering.

·
One of the SoCal Nuts
2006 Pacific Blue times 23198 & 21474
28,797 Posts
Should be an interesting endeavor. Just not sure what you would be able to carry on it . Maybe a Polaris Quad or similar vehicle?

·
Premium Member
2005 Ricochet Silver
1,069 Posts
IM new to the ssr world. Going from a Svt raptor to a ssr.

I have had a few dozen 48-55 Chevy and gmc trucks including coe’s and thought it would be very cool to see a rendering of an ssr as a coe ramp truck hauler. I know it would still need to have the area for the top to go in and that could somehow be blended into the ramp body. I also have a back ground in fibreglass and access to a cnc foam cutter machine. Im hoping there is a ssr fanatic to help photoshop a rendering.
Maybe something like this ... ?

Attachments

·
One of the SoCal Nuts
2006 Pacific Blue times 23198 & 21474
28,797 Posts

·
Premium Member
2005 Ricochet Silver
1,069 Posts
That’s very cool
Wonder how hard it is to find a damaged ssr.
How about a side shot :)
Can't get to making a side-view right now. Also had to revise the original photoshop image ... I realized the flatbed MUST be wider than the narrow SSR body in order for any normal width vehicle wheelbase to properly sit on the bed.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
I’m 37 years old. I’ve built my own Cobra including the body and chassis.

This build would be on a 1 Ton Chevy chassis and would haul a ssr or a corvette.