Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I'm totally new to the SSR. Just bought my very 1st one today. I live just north of KC,Mo. and I will be taking the SSR to my
Arizona home in a few weeks. It's new home will be Green Valley, Az. (Just a few miles south of Tucson). It's a silver/black 2006 and as you all know.......life is an adventure, so we'll be driving it to Az.
Is there anything I should be aware of or are there any problems most of you incur on long road trips? We plan to break the trip up into 3 6-7
hour drive sessions but wanted to know what to expect from the folks that really know.
Thanks up front for the help............Rick714gv

·
Premium Member
135 Posts
Hey Rick

Welcome to one of the best sites around. You live in St Joe, Mo?? I'm from west of St Joe 40 miles. It would be good to know who owned your 06 R. Check out the vehicle just like you would for any other trip. Would especially look at the tires. I'm sure at lot of other folks much more qualified than I can be of help.

There is a great group of R lovers in the KC area. Am sure your name will be added to the list.

John
Hiawatha, Ks

·
Premium Member
797 Posts
Welcome, Rick!

As long as everything is in good working order, fluids filled, good tires, etc, you should be good!

Now that is not to say that the unexpected gremlin can't pop up, but two of us drove from Portland, OR, to Ogden, UT, to Burlington, CO, to Arlington, TX, over 3 days at the beginning of October for the Texas Rally without issue.

I would check out the weather forecast to determine your route. Stay in clean weather and you should be fine!

I would start a thread on here documenting your route as there will be Fanatics along the way to help you out should you encounter any problems!

Take care,
David :blur:

·
Premium Member
'06 FPR Smokin Asphalt; '04 Ulta Violet
4,195 Posts