Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie. Thanks administration for allowing me on board. What does this error mean and what do i need to do to fix it.? It also indicates my hood is open... wife is flipping.

·
One of the SoCal Nuts
2006 Pacific Blue times 23198 & 21474
28,804 Posts
Welcome from one of the SoCal Nuts!

TLAT is covered here if you follow this link. The link is something you will want to bookmark.

What is the exact wording for the hood problem, because I do not know of any sensors on the hood?

Reactions: 03SSRTX

·
SSR Pit Crew
13,173 Posts
You are right Dwight! NO hood signal, must mean Bed Cover.

It is on the link you suggested, after you lube/fix microswitches USE the roof.

USE it or Lose it!

Dicktator

·
Premium Member
'06 FPR Smokin Asphalt; '04 Ulta Violet
4,887 Posts
03SSRTX, Welcome from Forney Texas!!! you have found the BEST FORUM ever! -----Consider going to "Tools" in the red banner, click on "User CP" go to "Your Profile" then click "Edit Your Details". Then, whenever you "post" it will show in the left column under your name, like the rest of us, and we will know where you are and what you drive. Then when you have a problem, someone close by might be able to help out.

Nick & Kathy

·
Premium Member
2,023 Posts
I'm a newbie. Thanks administration for allowing me on board. What does this error mean and what do i need to do to fix it.? It also indicates my hood is open... wife is flipping.

Looks like the gang has you heading the right direction.

I want to know if you are in Texas (03SSRTX) think the TX could be a clue.

I handle the Texas R's and need to know: email me or PM me [email protected]

Frank

·
Registered
2 Posts
Tlat switch

I live in fl and have the same problem periodically. Mine tells me roof ajar. I have to wait for it to reset maybe the next day before I can put the roof down. 3 different dealers have not been able to fix. My ssr is a 2005.

·