Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

Registered
2003 Chevy ssr, smoking asphalt, with custom paint and flames.
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Ssr people, finally got me a ssr after seeing them from day one but never pulled the trigger. i have a Plymouth prowler and enjoy showing it for the last few years but every time I go to the shows i see a ssr here and there and say like most people "man i like ssr's i always wanted one" i know this because everyone say's that about my prowler. the ssr came up for sale and it had flames. well so does my prowler! I know flames are not everyone's cup of tea but i like them.
I bought the truck and had it shipped to me pretty much pictures only but had faith in the place i bought it from, they were up front about everything. Thanks North Freeway hyundai. so when it was delivered to my house I started playing with it checking out the paint, going over the mechanics, and looking at the the general condition of the truck i was not disappointed the supercharger makes it get up and go, the paint has some clear coat issues but all in all its cool! When i bought the truck they told me it had a custom stereo system and some mods done to accommodate the equipment and it looks really good when you pop the bed cover. then I sat in the truck and well to say the least it sounded like a radio shack stereo system, I was not impressed and a little disappointed, all bling but no quality but still loved the truck. at that point I took it to a local stereo shop to see if it need to be updated from the 2006 player that was in the truck in the hopes it would make it come alive!! The tech came back after looking at it and said "do you know what's in this truck" he said he could not work on it due to the high quality equipment installed in it, I would need an expert to look at it? so I did find a high end dealer and dropped it off for them to go through it and give me an idea why it sounded the way it did. After a few day's i went to pick it up, and