Chevy SSR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
374 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, so I'm new to the party. Former Marauder owner with an XM Commander integrated into the OEM system using a Blitzsafe XM Commander interface that plugged into the CD Changer data cable.

I see in older posts that the Terk XMDGM100 or XMDGMK will work with the Bose head unit in the '05 SSR.... but, I was wondering does the song title display work, and does it show two lines of text like most XM receivers do?

Is the unit a direct interface (like the Commander, which used RCA inputs to connect directly to the data cable), or is it using FM modulation to send the signal through the antenna?

Thanks!

·
Registered
28 Posts
XM revisited

The stock combo of the XM terk interface will allow you to see the title/station/catagory by pushing the station adjustment button (the one below the volume knob). I was the first to post the install of this type of combo in an SSR. messege me if you have any questoins
The install allows the use of the stock radio wiring harness' no other wiring is required , with exception of the XM antena. Works flawlessly.

SR

·
Premium Member
339 Posts
Just FYI the XM sat radio was the worst investment on my other car and in that forum while many like XM just as many don't. XM uses the most odd music selections and if you like Classic Rock what they CALL stations are simply awful. I NEVER SIGNED UP FOR THE FEES AFTER USING XM FOR 1 OR THE 3 FREE MONTHS and many others agree that Sirus is the way to go. However this is just One opinion for what it is worth. PS don't believe the no talk radio bull either Good luck

·
Registered
374 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Speed2acer said:
The stock combo of the XM terk interface will allow you to see the title/station/catagory by pushing the station adjustment button (the one below the volume knob). I was the first to post the install of this type of combo in an SSR. messege me if you have any questoins